Laundry!!!!

Well, you could be forgiven for thinking that I am scrapping the bottom of the barrel in posting about laundry!!! and you may be right but I am trying to give an honest view of life ‘on the road’ and I guess it can’t be rosy all the time??

As I posted yesterday the weather has gone decidedly ‘British’ on us and we are now into day 11 of cooler, cloudier weather, which is having a disastrous effect on my laundry basket.

Whilst we do have washing facilities on site – i.e a washing machine that goes at a snail’s pace – what we don’t have is any drying facilities other than airers and a makeshift washing line tied between two trees.

So, when the weather is cold and damp, the washing won’t dry and so my laundry pile is growing by the day. Now I could wash it and then take it down the launderette to throw in one of their dryers but seriously life is too short to be wasting time doing that malarkey. I know, I won’t ever make housewife of the year with that attitude (sorry mum) but how can I put this – I can’t be bothered!!

Turns out though that I may well have to reconsider that decision as this morning I discovered that I was out of matching undies suitable to wear to my yoga class – hangs head in shame – Now for those of you thinking that isn’t a problem it has to be said here and now that I have a bit of a major hang up about wearing matching undergarments and have done all of my adult life!! so for me this is something of a crisis.

So, do I take this is a prime opportunity to embrace my more bohemian/hippy chick side once and for all and throw all cares of coordinating knickers out the window or do I get my a**e down the laundrette???

Laundrette…….stay at home with a beer……..laundrette……stay at home with a beer……… !!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Laundry!!!!

  1. Unless you have suddenly taken to practising in your undergarments….I can confirm that yoga teachers do not have x-ray vision and cannot tell if you are matching or not! As for beer versus laundrette…perhaps laundrette then extra beer as a reward?

  2. I’m afraid my obsession with matching undies is a deep rooted psychological problem that close family and friends will confirm with a sigh and shake of the head…… that said I may be close to a cure as the beer won out over a trek to the launderette tonight……there may be hope for me yet.

    Big written paper tomorrow for the TT – keep fingers crossed. Did you get my email?? xx

  3. Ha ha…..yes well thankfully the monocrome look is no longer as popular as it was back in the day so that solves that one (or if it is it has bypassed me!!) Forecast looks promising for the weekend so a mammoth washing session may be on the cards!!

Leave a Reply

