Monday – What raw foodies dream of…….

Living in the UK and being a raw foodie are two things that sometimes feel poles apart. During the summer months it is relatively easy as I can grow lots of lovely fresh produce in my garden and meals take nanoseconds to prepare – I just pick and eat. Simple and perfect, just how it should be. During the winter – which unfortunately seems to last a disproportionate amount of time – nothing will grow and so I have to rely on what I can get from the supermarket or my veggie man. It is these months that are the toughest and that have me dreaming of living in a environment where the sun always shines and where I have an abundance of fruit trees in my back garden to provide me with year round scrummy food. I dream of living in a place where I can walk barefoot each and everyday, practice yoga in the sun and grow all my own food, all year long. I dream of living somewhere that doesn’t require me to wear layer upon layer of clothes to keep warm or sleep with two duvets, a blanket and a hot water bottle on my bed each night. I dream of returning to the lands where my ancestors left many, many years ago (seriously what were they thinking??) Most of all as I sit here watching the snow fall outside my window I dream of being warm……..

Today’s food has/will be:-

Orange, grapefruit, spinach, celery and banana smoothie.

2 large bananas and 1 clementine.

Salad left over from last night dehydrated for about 1 hour to warm – lettuce, avocado, beetroot, carrot, tomato, cucumber, sprouts, black olives, seeds with coconut oil and sea salt.

2 kiwis, 1/2 large pineapple, handful strawberries.

2 more clementines.

Drinks – hot lemon with msm powder and honey

chancra piedra tea x 3 cups

mint tea x 2 cups

lots of warm water.

Exercise today has been:-

Ashtanga yoga self practice to end of standing sequence.

Leave a Reply

