Monday – A hint of spring……

For the first time this morning it finally felt as though there was a promise of spring in the air. Granted I had to defrost the car first and de-ice the door so I could close it and then there was the black ice to negotiate on the lane and the floods to get through outside my clients house….but…..all that aside, it has actually been quite a warm day with plenty of lovely blue sky about. It immediately set me to thinking that I need to start working out what veggies need to be seeded and started off in the greenhouse over the coming weeks. Whoo hoo…… I love this time of year and being able to get out in the garden and back to nature. It feels unnatural to me to be couped up for so long over the winter months so the thought of the months ahead of growing lovely veggies and berries to eat fills me with joy – I’m easily pleased!! Images of fresh salad leaves and strawberries still warm from the sun are buzzing around my head as I write. Making lunch in the summer is so easy as I just go outside with my bowl and pick whatever I fancy and most of it is eaten before I get back indoors – a lovely thought. So, three cheers for spring – although not too loud incase we scare it away again!!

Today’s food has been:-

My usual morning green smoothie

Orange, grapefruit and banana smoothie

Brushetta (tomato, red onion, olive oil, sea salt and balsamic vinegar) served with raw tomato bread

1/2 pineapple

2 kiwis

2 clementines

Today’s exercise has been:-

60 mins Ashtanga yoga – self practice to Navasana

No chocolate today has been:-

Surprisingly easy thus far – I say no more……..

Thanks for reading……..

Leave a Reply

