Tuesday – Day 2 and information not for the faint hearted!!

Day 2 and for those of you with a delicate constitution I would advise that maybe you skip today’s post and pick it up again tomorrow!! For those of you left, you have been warned – this post may give you more detail than you wanted!!

Exercise wise I managed to get the bulk of my workouts in first thing which was great as I have had a busy day. I was hoping to fit a short yoga practice in this afternoon but time has run away with me today and it is looking likely that I will have to skip the yoga practice. Not great but I have a 90 minute class tomorrow so will work extra hard then to make up for it.

As predicted my legs ache today, they felt a lot better after my run this morning but then another bout of interval training put pay to that. I blasted them with very cold water in the shower after my workout so am hoping that they will feel slightly better tomorrow.

Ok, gory information next……….today I had my first colonic!! I have been wanting to have one for a while and we finally found a therapist that we liked the sound of – very important!! I was very intriged and excited to see ‘what’ would come out and ‘how’ much (does that make me weird!!) and after a slow start it seemed that someone turned the tap on and I was not disappointed – ‘where the heck did all that come from??’ was my initial thought – he he. The therapist reackoned that I released a ‘few’ lbs of waste – she even went ‘wow’ at one point – although I am not sure if that was good or bad!! The whole process was a lot less ‘urgh’ than I had imagined and I came away feeling a lot lighter, sharper and like I was floating on air. I am booked in for another in a few weeks time.  I would definately recommend them to everyone – think of it as cleaning out the drains, we all need it as you will be amazed at what ends up in our systems. She asked at one point if one of my cats was black?? as there was a definate cats hair in there!! I’m just surprised she didn’t find a furball……

Anyways, exercise today was:-

20 minutes on treadmill – same routine as yesterday

Interval training – 30 secs work/10 secs rest x 3 sets

  1. Plie squat jumps
  2. Taping push ups – 3/4 pushups back to plank and tap opposite shoulder with hand.
  3. Deep walking lunges – lunge first forwards then back, change legs
  4. Boat ups – start in boat position, lower to ground with shoulders and feet off floor and return to boat.
  5. Gets ups and high knees – 5 high knees then drop onto stomach. As soon as you hit floor jump back up and repeat.
  6. Leg lifts – as yesterday
  7. Mountain climbers – split squat thrusts
  8. Tricep dips
  9. Skater jump lunges

Food today has been:-

Orange, grapefruit, celery and banana smoothie

Large salad with lettuce, wild garlic, tomatoes, beetroot, cucumber, red onion, olives and salmon

5 medjool dates – am loving these at the moment as they are just like soft toffee.

1 clementine

1 mango and 1/2 pineapple

1 raw chocolate cupcake

How I feel today:-

Aside from achy legs I am feeling really positive and already feel like I have more energy. I love working out first thing in the morning as it gives my whole system a real kick start to the day. Am a bit disappointed that I didn’t get in my yoga workout as well but in future I will just have to plan things better.

Thanks for reading………………

Note to ‘Bluesky’ – sorry haven’t had time to write up avocado recipe today but it was a success and so will be up in a day or two…….

Leave a Reply

