Friday – day 5 and duck update!!

I’ve definately got the Friday feeling now as have just got back from the last of my clients for the week and with the promise of a ‘warmish’ and busy weekend ahead of me its time to kick back and enjoy the prospect of a lie in for the next two mornings.

I have enjoyed revving up my training this week and now that my legs are over the inital shock of ‘interval’ training I am looking forward to doing more of it next week.

Exercise today has been:-

2 workouts

workout 1 -treadmill x 20 minutes the same as the last two days.

Interval training – 30 secs work/10 secs rest

  1. Low jumping jacks
  2. Pike presses
  3. Mountain climbers
  4. Tricep leg lifts
  5. Superman
  6. Vertical leg lifts
  7. Leg raises

Once at 7 work back up the list to 1 again, this equals 1 round. Complete 2 rounds

Workout 2 – 90 ashtanga yoga practice

Food today has been:-

Orange, grapefruit, celery, spinach and banana smoothie

6 medjool dates

2 apples

Salad with lettuce, wild garlic greens, tomatoes, red onion, avocado, sprouts, cucumber, beetroot and sunflower seeds.

1/2 pineapple, 1 mango and some raw chocolate sauce

How I feel today:-

Legs are a lot less achy now and almost back to normal. Waist is showing signs of tighting up with indentations beginning to appear around the obliques. Overall feel a lot ‘stronger’ already after just a week.

Other news – I have finally tracked down where our ‘mummy’ duck is nesting and surprise surprise she is back on the garage roof. The ivy that we cut back last year to discourage her has actually grown back sufficiently on the far side of the roof (that we can’t see) and she appears to be nesting in the middle of it all. She is really well camouflaged and if it hadn’t been for ‘daddy’ duck hanging around in the field behind the garage I wouldn’t have been watching and seen her fly back to the roof. At least we know where she is now and can keep an eye out over the next few days – I think she is due to hatch out next week. Ladder is at the ready, emergency rescue plan has been drawn up and beer is in the fridge. Will keep you posted……..

Thanks for reading……………

2 thoughts on “Friday – day 5 and duck update!!

  1. Congrats on getting through the first week of the new training programme – they say that’s the toughest! Just wondering are all your other readers au fait with all your exercises – I’m not, and I would love to steal some of your routines – so I don’t know if some of the terms could be explained, or should I google them, or are there any good sites that you would recommend to explain how to perform the exercises and what they are – eg I recently found out what a plank is, but there were some other ones in your ab programme that were new to me.

    Also best wishes to Mother Duck and family!

Leave a Reply

