Monday – Fitness challenge wrap up and juice feasting……

Today is day 29 of my 30 day fitness challenge and whilst I haven’t blogged over the last week or so rest assured that I have been keeping up with my challenge and  exercising on a daily basis.

My exercise now falls into 3 categories:- yoga, running and interval training and whilst yoga still takes centre stage when it comes to my daily workouts I am keen to keep up with both the running and the interval training. I am being careful not to overdo the running as it can have a detrimental effect on the yoga – running tightens muscles; especially hamstrings, and with yoga you are looking for the opposite effect to be true. Luckily so far I haven’t seen any adverse reactions to my running – probably because I run so slowly – hehe – so for now I will keep it going as it is.

So, my 30 day fitness challenge has been very successful and I have a renewed appreciation for daily exercise. I will definately be keeping it all going.

Having kick started my exercise again it has made me look at other areas that can use a little overhaul. My diet is pretty good these days being about 95%raw with the odd piece of fish or raw cheese. Over my years of being raw I have tried many times to do a juice feast but have never lasted beyond 7 days. So, my next challenge (I am a girl who loves a challenge!!) I am planning a longer juice feast. Starting today I am going to try and juice feast until the beginning of June when we are going away for a few days. I will probably aim to feast until the 5th June which gives me 27 clear days. I have enlisted some help in the motivation stakes  in the form of my little sis who is going to be doing a modified juice feast alongside me. She will juice for breakfast and lunch and then have a salad for her tea. Hopefully we will be able to keep each other on track.

Exercise today will be:-

Ashtanga yoga full self practice – about 90 minutes

Juices today will be:-

Orange, grapefruit, celery and spinach

Pineapple and pear

Apple,  spinach and cucumber

I will be aiming to get in about 4 1/2 litres of juice a day plus water and hot teas. It usually takes me a few days to get used to drinking that amount of liquids so I guess the first few days may be a little short of the 4 1/2 litres required.

Thanks for reading…………….

2 thoughts on “Monday – Fitness challenge wrap up and juice feasting……

  1. sunday: oranges, grapefruit, celery and spinach
    an acquired taste, didnt not like it but didnt think yum!!

    mango and pineapple. big yum!!!!

    small portion of shepherds pie and veggies.

    weak squashes and tea

    monday: orange, apple, grapefruit Yum!

    banana

    mango, red grapes, pineapple

    jacket potato small with tuna salad

    exercise today was 1/2 hour of taebo
    3/4 hour walk with dog

  2. Hi honey, the orange, grapefruit and apple looks nice, I usually just have an orange and grapefruit so will add in some apple tomorrow and see what it is like.

    Well done, looks like a good start…….

Leave a Reply

