Wednesday – Juice feast day 3 and weight!!!!

One of the reasons I wanted to do a juice feast was to……..dare I say it……..but to lose weight. I find that over the winter months I tend to be on the heavier side and certainly this winter I seem to have put on more weight than usual.

I don’t think that there is any problem with laying down a little extra weight over the colder months of the year especially when you live in more northern climates and even more especially when the winter you have just experienced has been exceptionally cold, snowy and long…….but, I think that in my determination to stay raw this winter I have turned towards denser, heavier, more nut based foods and that has had an effect on my waist line for sure.

So, no more nut based breads, pizzas and cakes for a while until I get back to my slimmer, lighter and more clothes friendly weight!!!!!

I guess that is the next question – what is this weight???? Well, when I am eating a good, clean raw diet (i.e. low on the nuts!!) then my weight naturally falls around 125lbs. At the start of this juice feast I weighed in at 137lbs so I have about 12lbs to drop to be back at my preferred weight. I say preferred weight as this is my own personal view point and I don’t really go by the charts and general recommendations as I think we are all different. I function well at 125lbs and I look ok at that weight, I certainly don’t look too skinny.

I have included the quantities that I have used in each juice today so you can get an idea of how much produce I am juicing.

Juices today have/will be:-

Orange, grapefruit, celery and spinach (4 oranges, 1 red grapefruit, 5 large sticks of celery and 200g spinach)

Orange, grapefruit and apple (4 oranges, 1 red grapefruit and 2 apples)

Carrot, apple, cucumber and lime (2 carrots, 2 apples, 1/4 cucumber and 1 lime) x 2 – this was a really yummy juice and so I went back for seconds. (Annie you will like this one!!)

Blueberries, mango, kiwi and pineapple (1 pineapple, 1 mango, 1 kiwi fruit and a handful of blueberries)

Exercise today has been:-

90 min ashtanga yoga class

How I am feeling today:-

I woke up with a bit of a headache and a runny nose but both were gone after being up for about 1/2 an hour. I have a big amount of energy today (positively bouncing – like Tigger in Winnie the Pooh!!) which is really good and am feeling very happy and positive. The ‘feel good’ factor that I always get when I really strip my diet back to the basics is definately kicking in whoo hoo…….

Thanks for reading and happy juicing…….

3 thoughts on “Wednesday – Juice feast day 3 and weight!!!!

  1. grapefruit, pineapple and 75ml of probiotic yoghurt

    lots of tea (at friends house but refrained from the cakes!!!)

    grapefruit, apple, 75g blackberries and 75ml yoghurt

    only exercise was my jaw chatting and laughing!!!

    work tonight. Might do a small dinner of something.

  2. Annie, definately do a dinner tonight as you haven’t had much today, gauge what you are having by the amounts of produce that I am having above. When you say pineapple are you meaning a whole pineapple??

    You don’t want to drop the calories too much as then you will just go into starvation mode and you wont lose any weight.

    A good website to check your calories is nutridiary.com, this will give you a good idea of what you are getting.

    You are doing brill though. How do you feel??? I’ve lost 2lbs so far.

  3. no with the pineapple its usually like a 1/4 of it and the rest of fruits are whole.

    feel ok not hungry at all which is probably why im not drinking much

    havent got any scales either so dont know about weight was gonna gage by some jeans that i cant get into YET!!!

Leave a Reply

