Thursday – Juice feasting day 4 and cravings

Day 4 and so far so good as far as cravings for solid food go. It’s always been my downfall on past attempts to juice feast that by this many days in even the sight of a stick of celery will have me a salivating wreak and holding up my arms in defeat. Not so this time though, which I will take as a sign that the stars, moon and sun are all aligned in my favour that now is the right time for me to be doing this!!

I am gradually increasing my intake of juices and haven’t felt hungry at all yet so all is good in my juice world.

Juices today have/will be:-

Orange, grapefruit, celery and spinach (4 oranges, 1 grapefruit, 5 sticks of celery and 200g spinach)

Orange, apple and grapefruit (4 oranges, 1 grapefruit and 2 apples)

Apple, carrot, cucumber, spinach and lime (3 apples, 3 carrots, 1/3 cucumber, 100g spinach and 1 lime)

Pineapple, mango, kiwi and blueberry ( 1 pineapple, 1 mango, 2 kiwis and a handful of blueberries)

Exercise today has been:-

90 min ashtanga yoga self practice with 2 friends

How I am feeling today:-

I woke feeling a bit sick and very tired but within 1/2 hour I was feeling fine and like yesterday am now experiencing a lot of energy, which helped with a very focussed yoga class today!! Feeling very positive and have lots of happy hormones rushing around!!

Thanks for reading and happy juicing………

2 thoughts on “Thursday – Juice feasting day 4 and cravings

  1. 4 oranges, 1 red grapefruit, 2 apples very nice

    nibbled on some chicken

    pineapple(whole) 2 oranges and 150g raspberries this was orgasmic!!!!!

    dinner ill do pineapple, mango and blueberries

    working late tonight and did no exercise today as had work first thing.

    not feeling hungry at all so i think thats why im not consuming that much juice. Probably make up between 1/2 and 3/4 of a pint each time

    before i was only using around a 1/4 of a pineapple in my juices so will try to use more to make more!!!

    feel fine. thinking i could go another week. Have no scales thou to see if im losing, but will gage it by jeans i cant get in YET!!!!

  2. I am down another 2lbs today so 4 in total so far so I am sure you are losing too. You should seriously try the carrot, apple, cucumber and lime juice as I think you will like and its a good way to get some more veggies in as well. I added spinach in today and it didn’t taste any different. Try it tomorrow and let me know what you think……xx

Leave a Reply

