Friday – day 5 and juicing on the run…..

Busy day today so I had to make sure I was well prepared which meant making 3 juices up first thing. One to drink for breakfast and the other two to take with me. I made orange based ones to take with me as I find these last best. I should have taken a cool bag as it was quite warm today and so the juices were in danger of fermenting in the heat of the car but luckily I just about got away with it.

The dreaded ‘cravings’ appeared for the first time today. I think they may have been triggered by the fact that it is Friday – end of the week and so thoughts and emotions stray into the ‘I need a treat because its the weekend’ territory. Thankfully I stayed focused and my trip to Tesco to stock up for the weekend was very short and quick – head down and don’t anyone get in my way type shop!!

Back home now and I think I have them under control and I am now winding down and thinking about the two glorious days ahead with no work and the promise of perhaps a little sun…..

A quick duck update – our pair have definately given up all pretence of hatching out any ducklings this year and can now be found generally mooching around the garden, snoozing or waiting to be fed. They are getting braver and one had obviously been in the conservatory today as when I got back there was a duck poo on the window ledge and hubbies walking boots. I know it was a duck as they had stepped in said poo and left a very distinguishing foot print all over the floor. Oh the joys of country life…….

Juices today have/will be:-

Orange, grapefruit, celery and spinach (4 oranges, 1 grapefruit, 5 sticks celery, 200g spinach)

Orange, grapefruit and apple (4 oranges, 1 grapefruit and 2 apples)

Orange, apple and raspberry (4 oranges, 2 apples, 125g raspberries)

Carrot, apple, cucumber, spinach and lime (3 carrots, 3 apples, 1/3 cucumber, 100g spinach and 1 lime)

Exercise today has been:-

90 min ashtanga yoga self practice

How I am feeling today:-

Woke up feeling ok, bit of a runny nose but oil pulling sorted that out. Still got bags of energy and feeling mellow and chilled. Yoga practice is benefitting from all the juices as I feel more flexible and am getting deeper into postures. Its all good…..

Thanks for reading and happy juicing…….

2 thoughts on “Friday – day 5 and juicing on the run…..

  1. red grapefruit, 3 oranges and 2 apples

    1/2 pineapple, 2 oranges and 150g raspberries

    had work this morning and then mum over so no exercise again. Mum gave me a funny look when i made one up for lunch!!!!

    kids party after school didnt nibble on the party food which was good

    had a dinner in stead of a juice for evening.

    will get back the exercise on sunday and will continue the juicing next wk…. one wk at a time.

Leave a Reply

