Wednesday – juices, dates and summer madness

Still mainly juicing but am now eating a little fruit as well…..and also some dates. I think I may have mentioned in the past how yummy medjool dates are. I am convinced that they are mother natures answer to confectionary as they taste like soft toffee to me. So, so scrummy. I went to get some flour out of a cupboard to make hubby a pie for lunch and there were four lonely little dates sitting there looking at me. What could I do???

Now those observant ones of you would have noticed that I just said that I made hubby a pie for his lunch. He doesn’t share my dietary choices and that is fine by me. He doesn’t eat processed foods, bread, pasta, pre-prepared foods – you get the picture, so although he has his grub cooked he still eats a really healthy diet  – it just isn’t raw like mine.

Although the sun has now retired back to wherever it goes to when it isn’t shining here, I am still living in hope that it will make a grand return and stick around for the rest of the summer. Over at my website The Fit Option we are gearing up to make the most of the summer sun when it does dane to reappear and will be kicking of a ‘sizzling, sexy and healthy summer challenge‘ in the next few weeks. I’ll be posting regular updates as it takes shape but it should be fun and have us all looking our best in time for our summer hols.

Today’s food/juices have been:-

Orange, grapefruit, celery and spinach juice

Orange, apple and grapefruit juice

1/2 pineapple and some strawberries

4 medjool dates

1/2 honeydew melon

Today’s exercise has been:-

90 min ashtanga yoga class

Thanks for reading………………

Leave a Reply

