Thursday – and then there was sun…….

After possibly the coldest start to June we awoke yesterday to blue skies and sunshine and today – its still here…….yippe two days in a row, it must be summer. Needless to say I have been trying to spend as much time outside in the sun as possible. Breakfast – al fresco, lunch – al fresco, yoga practice – al fresco, tea break – al fresco….you get the picture. A quick rummage down the wardrobe and the shorts have been retreaved, aired and are firmly on.

Unfortunately, as tends to be the case when I want to be somewhere else, this period of glorious weather has coincided with a rather full on period on the PC. Drat. Although that does mean that my typing has gotten quicker and I have become surprisingly focused as I try to get everything down so I can get back outside.

At the back end of last year I set up The Fit Option forum and tinkered around with it a little but didn’t do that much with it at the time. However I have just invited another forum that I visit frequently to come and join me (it was due to close down) and so now there is a flurry of activity as I get things ready and interesting (hopefully) for the new members who are flooding in. You can go and join in with the fun and games here – just go through the sign up process, wait for me to approve you and then go and make your prescence felt……

Today’s food has been:-

Orange, grapefruit, celery and spinach juice

Romaine lettuce wraps with avocado butter (avoacdo, lime juice, ginger and garlic) tomatoes, red onion and sweetcorn – seriously yummy…..

1 pineapple

Large bowl of strawberries

Exercise today has been:-

Ashtanga yoga self practice to Marichyasana – the cats then took up residence on my mat. Two against one it wasn’t fair…….

Hope to see you across at The Forum……

Thanks for reading……………

Leave a Reply

