Packing

We have had visitors with us all over the bank holiday weekend but now they have gone it is back to the task in hand and sorting through our possessions with a view to:- storing, selling or taking.

It is an enormous task as we slowly realise just how little ‘stuff’ we are going to be able to take with us. Once you take clothes, work and kitchen equipment and all other essential items out of the equation there isn’t much room for anything else.

It is a liberating feeling getting rid of material possessions that we really don’t use. They are just clutter around the house – ‘dust catchers’ – and it feels right to be consigning them to a life without us. I have surprised myself by having minimal emotional attachment to much of what I own. Obviously things like my grandmothers’ crystal will be carefull stored away but other ornaments that I have collected along the way no longer have the same ‘oh I can’t get rid of this’ like they once used to.

So, as I am decluttering and detoxing my life from all unnecessary paraphernalia I decided that I may as well declutter and detox my body as well. I am going to start a juice feast tomorrow and continue until I feel otherwise.

It is going to be a very busy few weeks and it will be good to deal with it all on the clear head that juice feasting usually gives me. I have been shopping and stocked up on all my favourite fruits and veggies so that I can start bright and early with the juice in the morning.

For now its back to the sorting………………

One thought on “Packing

Leave a Reply

