Yoga

My yoga mat and I have been strangers these last few weeks since we got the ‘big news’ and my world turned upside down. I had intended to spend the summer working on loosening my hips up but alas I fear they are probably tighter than ever by now.

I have managed a few times to roll my mat out and quieten my mind long enough to do something of worth by these moments have been few and far between.

Most of my time is now spent making copious ‘to do’ lists whilst slowly clearing through 43 years of accumulated ‘stuff’ – and that is just mine. Hubby went through two of his boxes this morning that have been sealed up since our last move. His ‘oohs’ and ‘aahs’ were quite comical – like a little boy on christmas morning – until it got too much and he repacked said boxes and said he didn’t have the time to do them just yet!!! Deep breath from me………

Maybe now would be a good time to get back on my yoga mat and use that time to refocus, re-energise and bring my mind back from pinging around the ceiling and reground it. Tomorrow I am off to a morning yoga session with some lovely friends and I think it could be just what I need. Then perhaps we can tackle hubby’s boxes again…….

Leave a Reply

