Tears

It was bound to happen, the realisation that I am leaving behind precious people that mean a lot to me in my life. People that I have got used to seeing as and when I wish but will no longer be able to do so.

I was planning to go down to London this weekend to see dear friends and family but have had to cancel those plans due to us being – well – ‘up against the wall’ is the nicest phrase I can think of. I have lived away from these people before and I know that it will all be ok, but for a moment this morning I needed to mourn the loss of ease with which I will be able to see them.

In an ideal world I would live in my paradise with all my family and friends close but that is not possible. For one my idea of paradise and theirs may well be two different things and so they would not be happy in my oasis of bliss. So, I will take them with me in my thoughts safe in the knowledge that they will always be a part of my life and that I will never have to go further than my heart to find them.

Sometimes when you are sad you just have to remind yourself of the good things that you have and I count myself very lucky and blessed that I have such wonderful people in my life to miss………..and on that note I feel the wine calling………cheers here’s to plenty of good times ahead.

2 thoughts on “Tears

  1. How true Candi, its lovely to know that no matter how wide or far we scatter we will always be linked together and in each other’s lives. Thank you. xxxx

Leave a Reply

