Inspired

It’s hard not to feel inspired when this is the view awaiting you when you step out the caravan every morning. Sunrise and the promise of another hazy day stretching ahead….

Now, I know that along with the cats my other favourite topic of conversation is the weather and in particular the sun, BUT, I can’t help it.

Today I am back out working in the awning – I have been inside for the last two months working off the bed with the cats sprawled around me. The cats are back outside now though – even Tinker ventured out so it occurred to me that maybe I should be working outside again too. So, I am sat in my little makeshift office with a breeze blowing in through the awning door and the heady scent of almond blossom in the air and it is just so perfect and such a good environment to be getting creative in. I am doing lots of work on the website and our retreats at the moment and it is all coming together.

The weekend here on the campsite was somewhat noisy and propably a good indication of what we can expect in the summer months. The Spaniards are here most weekends now arriving on mass Friday night and then leaving as quickly as they came on Sunday night. The Spanish; like the Italians are a very expressive and loud people – why say something when you can shout it right and it is taking some getting used too. Hubby and I like the quiet – sometimes I think we like it too much and worry that we are becoming a tad reclusive??

We don’t venture out that much – which doesn’t make for a very exciting travel blog I grant you – so I have decided that we need to do something about that. Next weekend we are going to take a trip up to the Sierra Nevada mountains and try our hand at a touch of skiing. It has been 17 years since we last strapped large planks of wood to our feet so it should be interesting to see if we can remember anything about it. Hubby asked me last night if I remembered how to parallel ski and turn and I gave (what I thought was) a not too bad demonstration in the middle of the caravan – well it wasn’t too bad until we both collapsed laughing!! We may have bitten off more than we can chew but at least it will make for an interesting and fun blog next Monday!!

Until then you will just have to make do with more blogs about the cats and the weather!!!

Oh, and update on Oscar – he seems a little better today. Still sleeping loads but he managed a few ‘meows’ this morning; his first in a week and had a little cuddle yesterday morning. So, definitely no worse. There’s life in the old guy yet….

2 thoughts on “Inspired

Leave a Reply

