Home sweet home…

I have just returned from 10 days back in ‘Blighty’ visiting family and friends. It was an action packed 10 days rushing here and there to see people, days out, meals out and 5 different beds to sleep in – well actually 4 different beds and a sofa.

My parents and I spent a day out in a very sunny Hyde Park (I brought some of the Portuguese sun back with me), a day at Greenwich and another very sunny day at Hyde Hall a Royal Horticultural site near Chelmsford. I saw London with renewed appreciation for what a great city it is, glimpsed the Olympic site from the Docklands Railway and suffered a bit with all the exhaust fumes!!

Other days were spent with my little sis and my scrumptious nephews and I had nights out with friends and a rather drunken evening in the company of my brother and sister in law.

Picnics were eaten, meals out had and alcohol was consumed in quantities I’m not quite used to anymore!!

The end result saw me arriving back in Portugal late on Sunday night eager to see hubby and my little fur babies and exhausted and in need of some sleep!!

Ladies who lunch – best friend and our mum’s

Mum and Dad having a pit stop in Green Park

The Serpentine, Hyde Park

The best way to cool off on a hot day!

Beautiful gardens at Hyde Hall

Bet that lawn takes a while to mow!?

Little Moorhen chicks jumping across Lily pads……so cute

Water and trees – two of my favourite things to photograph

‘Rio’ – my sisters gorgeous Akita

‘Archie’ – my brother’s cheeky little Border Terrier

My brother and sister in law – this was the point in the evening when it all started to go horribly wrong – peach schnapps shots anyone!!

The morning after – Archie felt fine, me not so good!!

So, as you can see a fun time was had by all. It was great to catch up with my family and even better that I managed to see a few friends as well. I have to admit though that by the end of the 10 days I was ready to get home for a rest!!

Catching up is a tiring business…….

 

One thought on “Home sweet home…

Leave a Reply

