A book???…

Since I started writing this blog about our ‘adventures’ in Bessie the caravan I have had many people asking me if I am going to make this into a book!!??

I do enjoy writing but the thought of putting together a book is a little daunting…..or is it?? See that’s the trouble with me, throw me a challenge and I’m all over it like a hot rash.

So, lets just say I am pondering on the idea and mulling it over a little. I wouldn’t do it until we have our first year under our belt and I would have to make it a bit more interesting than just the posts on here but what do you think???

I’d love some feedback and comments – preferably on here and not facebook (because that helps my ratings and then more people get to see this!!)

I have also just started another blog (I know) called 365 Raw. If you have been reading this blog from the start then a/thank you so much for sticking with it and b/you will know that this blog started its life as a place to document my journey with raw food. That journey has now stepped up a notch and you can find out all about what is going on if you go across there.

In other news, well life has now calmed down a bit since my return from the UK. The cats and Oscar in particular; who had got himself in quite a tissy over my absence (lots of meowing and keeping hubby up at night pining for me) has recovered his composure and is now happy again. Baby John seems to be doing well and is getting stronger by the day (I’ll get some more pictures soon). Days are hot and sticky but you can’t beat the sunshine so you won’t see me complaining.

Life is sweet…..and I’m a happy bunny. πŸ™‚

 

6 thoughts on “A book???…

  1. So far as the book is concerned, go for it, H! I’m sure you could do a grand job.How about a competition for the title? I’ll start it off with ‘carrots I have known throughout the Iberian Peninsula’ Hmmmmm – I’ll keep working on it! Love Ann xxxx

  2. Hmmmm……not very catchy is it Ann, doesn’t exactly roll of the tongue but I get where you are coming from!! πŸ™‚

    I like the competition idea though so back to the drawing board with you!! xx

  3. Definitely go for it Helen: I’ve a friend called Maria Moulton who did it with mammydiaries, turning her blog into a book through a self-publishing website, so it can be done. And you have a theme, there’s a logic to your blog…you don’t ramble all over the place like I do! xx

    • Thanks Bluesky, I would self publish too, its so easy to do nowadays.

      I so don’t think you ramble, I love your blog and you have so many followers that I’d say there are lots of people who feel the same way. Maybe there is a book in it too for you?? πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

