Drum roll please…..

Drum roll, fanfare……. I have an announcement to make.

I am embarking on a new challenge, an undertaking that will be the biggest thing I have ever done.

It will take time – about two years from now until completion but I am putting my heart and soul behind it and hope that I can come through and achieve it.

So…..what is it………

Well, I am about to embark on a Barefoot and Raw Marathon Challenge.

Full details can be found here at a new blog/website I have created called Barefoot and Raw but basically my challenge is to run 7 marathons on 7 continents (and yes there is a marathon in Antartica!) barefooted and fueled solely by raw food.

The reason for this craziness – Elephants……

Yep you heard that right. Elephants, a full explanation can be found on the About the challenge page on the blog but I was quite simply blown away by the story of the elephants at The Elephant Santuary in Tennesse that I just had to do something to help – please do take the time to watch the videos and you will see what I mean.

This challenge will have many stages, not least the logistics of pulling it all together and I am asking for help at this point in time in getting the blog out to as many people as possible. The more hits I have on the blog the higher my ranking with google, and the higher my ranking the more people get to see it. The more people who get to see it then the more chance of garnering publicity I have – you get the picture.

So, can I please ask that :-

1/ You go to the blog and read about the amazing elephants, follow it (I promise I will try to make it interesting) and subscribe so you receive all the updates.

2/ Forward the blog onto as many people as you can asking them to do the same.

Thank you so much, and I’ll see you over at Barefoot and Raw.

Don’t forget the link is www.barefootandraw.wordpress.com

Helen x

ps – I will still be posting tales from our travels here as well.

2 thoughts on “Drum roll please…..

Leave a Reply

