Restless night….

Ok, so this picture isn’t actually of our caravan but I thought I would use it to illustrate my point….

I have had a restless night’s sleep as it has been very wet and windy. I can cope with the rain and have even got used to the incessant and very loud drumming on the caravan roof but the wind I can’t cope with.

The caravan has been has been shaken and lurched around all night and the awning has been flapping for all its worth. How it stays put and doesn’t take flight over the Alentejo plains I do not know (that’s German engineering for you!) but it has come through with nothing more than a few missing pegs to show for it.

I on the other hand am a bag of nerves this morning and very tired to boot!!

Roll on the spring is all I can say…….

One thought on “Restless night….

Leave a Reply

